clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Dolphins set to announce newest Walk of Fame members

NFL: Atlanta Falcons at Miami Dolphins Steve Mitchell-USA TODAY Sports

The Miami Dolphins are set to announce the next class of their Walk of Fame. This will be the first additions to the Walk of Fame since 2014. The team started the Walk of Fame in 2011 as a way to honor some of the great players from the team’s past, while keeping the team’s Ring of Honor inside the stadium as the ultimate recognition for the club’s all-time greats.

The Walk of Honor is outside Hard Rock Stadium in the Joe Robbie Alumni Plaza, dominated by the statue of Robbie. Other than the team’s Hall of Fame players, the club has tried to keep the Walk of Fame players and the Ring of Honor players separated, with just Nat Moore appearing on both. Who will be this year’s class? The team is set to make the announcement on Tuesday. The group will officially be added to the Walk of Fame during a pre-game ceremony on December 2 against the Buffalo Bills, as well as being honored at halftime during that game.

Alumni Weekend heading into that game will also feature the Alumni Weekend Golf Tournament on Friday, November 30, and the Alumni Weekend Party and live and silent auctions on Saturday. Tickets and more information for all the events can be found here:

The previous classes to be added to the Walk of Fame are:

Class of 2014 – Jeff Cross, Sam Madison, Tony Nathan and Ed Newman

Class of 2013 – Kim Bokamper, O.J. McDuffie, Mercury Morris and Keith Sims

Class of 2012 – Tim Bowens, A.J. Duhe, Manny Fernandez, Nat Moore, Earl Morrall and Don Strock

Class of 2011 – Nick Buoniconti, Larry Csonka, Bob Griese, Jim Lander, Larry Little, Dan Marino, Joe Robbie, Don Shula, Dwight Stephenson and Paul Warfield.