clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Dolphins announce scrimmage for 2017 training camp

New, comments
NFL: New England Patriots at Miami Dolphins Reinhold Matay-USA TODAY Sports

The Miami Dolphins on Monday announced the return of the team’s training camp scrimmage at Hard Rock Stadium. After not being held last year due to the renovations at the stadium, this year’s scrimmage will be held Saturday, August 5, at 11am. The tickets for the scrimmage are free, and can be reserved at Dolphins.com/Scrimmage.

Parking at the stadium will also be free for the scrimmage, and the merchandise and concession stands will open throughout the practice.

The scrimmage adds to the already released public practice schedule, with those practices held at the team’s Davie, Florida Baptist Health Training Facility. The schedule for those practices are:

Thursday, July 27 - 8:45am
Friday, July 28 - 8:20am
Saturday, July 29 - 8:20am
Sunday, July 30 - 8:45am
Monday, July 31 - 8:20am

Wednesday, August 2 - 8:45am
Thursday, August 3 - 8:20am
Friday, August 4 - 8:20am
Saturday, August 5 - 11am - Scrimmage at Hard Rock Stadium

Monday, August 7 - 8:45am
Tuesday, August 8 - 8:20am

Sunday, August 13 - 8:20am
Monday, August 14 - 8:20am
Tuesday, August 15 - 8:20am

Tickets for training camp practices can be reserved at Dolphins.com/TrainingCamp.

The preseason game schedule for the Dolphins is:

Week 1 - Thursday, August 10

Atlanta Falcons at Miami Dolphins
7pm ET

Week 2 - Thursday, August 17

Baltimore Ravens at Miami Dolphins
7pm ET

Week 3 - Thursday, August 24

Miami Dolphins at Philadelphia Eagles
7pm ET - Live on NFL Network

Week 4 - Thursday, August 31

Miami Dolphins at Minnesota Vikings
8pm ET