clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Dolphins 53-man roster: Miami cuts complete

The Miami Dolphins have cut their roster size down to the NFL 53-man roster limit. The “final” roster is now ready, though it will all start changing again Sunday.

NFL: Miami Dolphins Facility Tour Steve Mitchell-USA TODAY Sports

The Miami Dolphins have completed their final round of roster cuts ahead of today’s 4pm ET deadline. According to NFL rules, all teams had to move from the 75-man interim preseason roster, down to the 53-man roster by that deadline. Miami made several roster moves throughout the day Saturday, finally arriving at a 53-man roster that we have listed below.

Several changes will likely happen over the next few days as the Dolphins claim players off of waivers from other teams or sign free agents after the waiver period has passed. The team will also sign a 10-player practice squad, primarily consisting of players they just waived, starting on Sunday.

The players released/waived/added to the PUP today are:

James Burgess, LB
Chimdi Chekwa, CB
Deandre Coleman, DT
Chris Culliver, CB (PUP)
Jamil Douglas, OL
Thomas Duarte, TE
Zac Dysert, QB
Shamiel Gary, S
Tyler Gray, LB
A.J. Hendy, S
Ulrick John, OL
James-Michael Johnson, LB
Chris Jones, DT
Dominique Jones, TE
Cleyon Laing, DE
Rashaan Melvin, CB
Lafayette Pitts, CB
Cedric Reed, DE
Rashawn Scott, WR
Daniel Thomas, RB
Jordan Williams, DE
Sam Young, OL

Here is the 53-man roster, as it currently stands:

Offense (26)

Quarterback (3): Ryan Tannehill, Matt Moore, Brandon Doughty

Running back (5): Jay Ajayi, Arian Foster, Kenyan Drake, Damien Williams, Isaiah Pead

Wide receiver (6): Jarvis Landry, DeVante Parker, Kenny Stills, Leontee Carroo, Jakeem Grant, Griff Whalen

Tight end (3): Jordan Cameron, Dion Sims, MarQueis Gray

Offensive line (9): Branden Albert, Laremy Tunsil, Mike Pouncey, Jermon Bushrod, Ja’Wuan James, Anthony Steen, Billy Turner, Kraig Urbik, Dallas Thomas

Defense (24)

Defensive end (5): Cameron Wake, Mario Williams, Andre Branch, Jason Jones, Terrence Fede

Defensive tackle (4): Ndamukong Suh, Earl Mitchell, Jordan Phillips, Julius Warmsley

Linebacker (6): Kiko Alonso, Jelani Jenkins, Koa Misi, Spencer Paysinger, Neville Hewitt, Mike Hull

Cornerback (5): Byron Maxwell, Xavien Howard, Tony Lippett, Brian McCain, Jordan Lucas

Safeties (4): Reshad Jones, Isa Abdul-Quddus, Michael Thomas, Walt Aikens

Special Teams (3)

Punter: Matt Darr

Kicker: Andrew Franks

Long Snapper: John Denney