clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Dolphins depth chart 2016: Team releases first training camp depth chart

NFL: Miami Dolphins-Training Camp Steve Mitchell-USA TODAY Sports

The Miami Dolphins have released their first depth chart of 2016. There is nothing overly surprising about where the players on the roster currently stand. The wide receivers currently have Matt Hazel and Griff Whalen listed with Leonte Carroo as the second team wide outs, with Jakeem Grant listed as the fourth-team wide out. Running backs list Jay Ajayi as the starter, followed by Arian Foster, then Damien Williams still holds the third position; rookie Kenyan Drake is last on the list, behind Daniel Thomas and Isaiah Pead.

The guard position is listed exactly how the position has been played so far this summer, with Dallas Thomas the starter at left guard and Billy Turner at right guard; rookie Laremy Tunsil is the second-string left guard.

On the defensive side, Earl Mitchell is listed as the starter next to Ndamukong Suh at defensive tackle, with Jordan Phillips behind Mitchell, again exactly how they have been practicing. Cornerback has Tony Lippett listed as the starter opposite Byron Maxwell, while rookie Xavien Howard, who is believed to be in line to be the starter in Week 1, is not listed as he continues on the Physically Unable to Perform list. Defensive end Dion Jordan is also not listed as he continues to be on the Non-Football Injury list.

For the special teams portion of the depth chart, kicker Andrew Franks is listed ahead of rookie Marshall Koehn and long snapper John Denney is ahead of rookie Ryan DiSalvo. The returner positions are still listed as belonging to Jarvis Landry, with Damien Williams the second kick returner and Jakeem Grant the second punt returner.

Here is the full depth chart:



Ryan Tannehill
Matt Moore
Brandon Doughty
Zac Dysert

Running back

Jay Ajayi
Arian Foster
Damien Williams
Daniel Thomas
Isaiah Pead
Kenyan Drake

Tight end

Jordan Cameron
Dion Sims
MarQueis Gray
Dominique Jones
Thomas Duarte
Gabe Hughes

Wide receiver (WR/Slot/WR)

DeVante Parker
Jarvis Landry
Kenny Stills

Leonte Carroo
Griff Whalen
Matt Hazel

Rashawn Scott
A.J. Cruz / Jakeem Grant
Brandon Shippen

Left tackle

Branden Albert
Vinston Painter

Left guard

Dallas Thomas
Laremy Tunsil
Jacques McClendon


Mike Pouncey
Anthony Steen
Jamil Douglas

Right guard

Billy Turner
Jermon Bushrod
Kraig Urbik
Ruben Carter

Right tackle

Ja’Wuan James
Ulrick John
Sam Young


Left defensive end

Cameron Wake
Andre Branch
Terrence Fede
Jordan Williams
Cleyon Laing

Defensive tackle

Ndamukong Suh
Earl Mitchell

Chris Jones
Jordan Phillips

Julius Warmsely
Deandre Coleman

Right defensive end

Mario Williams
Jason Jones
Chris McCain
Farrington Huguenin

Linebacker (SLB/MLB/WLB)

Koa Misi
Kiko Alonso
Jelani Jenkins

Spencer Paysinger
James-Michael Johnson
Neville Hewitt

Tyler Gray
Mike Hull
Danny Lansanah

Akil Blount

James Burgess


Byron Maxwell
Tony Lippett

Bobby McCain
Chimdi Chekwa

Ifo Expre-Olomu
Jordan Lucas

Rashaan Melvin
Layette PItts
Brandon Harris


Isa Abdul-Quddus
Reshad Jones

Michael Thomas
Walt Aikens

Shamiel Gary
A.J. Hendy

Special Teams


Andrew Franks
Marshall Koehn


Matt Darr

Long Snapper

John Denney
Ryan DiSalvo

Kick returner

Jarvis Landry
Damien Williams

Punt returner

Jarvis Landry
Jakeem Grant