clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Leonte Carroo, Kenyan Drake to take part in NFLPA Rookie Premiere

The annual NFLPA Rookie Premiere is an annual event with some of the top rookies from around the league converging on Los Angeles. This year, two Miami Dolphins draft picks will be among the 41 players.

CFP National Championship - Alabama v Clemson Photo by Kevin C. Cox/Getty Images

Every year, the NFL Players Association hosts an event in Los Angeles, welcoming some of the top rookies from that year's Draft class in an effort to introduce them to the business side of the NFL, work on possible endorsement deals, and, the most important piece, get the players into their uniform for the first time. This year's NFLPA Rookie Premiere will be held May 19-21, and will feature Miami third-round draft picks, running back Kenyan Drake and wide receiver Leonte Carroo.

In all, 41 rookies will take part in the event, which will include Panini America conducting a photo shoot with the rookies to use on their trading cards. Along with Panini America, Nike, EA Sports, Topps, Delta Private Jets, FedEx, New Era, Samsung, Gatorade, Proctor & Gamble, and Frito Lay will be at the event.

The NFLPA Rookie Premiere was first held in 1994. This year's participants will include the two Dolphins rookies, as well as Jared Goff (Los Angeles Rams), Carson Wentz (Philadelphia Eagles), Joey Bosa (San Diego Chargers), Corey Coleman (Cleveland Browns), Ezekiel Elliott (Dallas Cowboys), Laquon Treadwell (Minnesota Vikings), Will Fuller (Houston Texans), Derrick Henry (Tennessee Titans), Christian Hackenberg (New York Jets), Keenan Reynolds (Baltimore Ravens) and Braxton Miller (Houston Texans).

At the 2015 edition of the event, the Dolphins were represented by wide receiver DeVante Parker and running back Jay Ajayi.