clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

East-West Shrine Game TV schedule, game time, online stream, rosters, coaches

The 91st East-West Shrine Game takes place this afternoon.

J. Meric/Getty Images

The East-West Shrine Game will kickoff this afternoon, with NFL Draft prospects hoping to earn a spot in the Senior Bowl next week, as well as to the NFL Scouting Combine and, ultimately, to a team when the Draft rolls around in April. The East-West Shrine Game started in 1925 in San Francisco as a chance for college players from the East and West coasts to face off in the first college all-star game, with money raised for charity.

This year will mark the 91st edition of the game, with it moving to Florida in 2012. The head coaches for the game will be Charlie Weis on the East Team and June Jones on the West Team. Former Miami Dolphins cornerback Sam Madison is serving as the defensive backs coach for the East Team.

Here is everything you need to watch this afternoon's game:

91st East-West Shrine Game

Where: Tropicana Field, St. Petersburg, Florida
When: Saturday, January 23, 4pm ET
TV: NFL Network
Online Streaming:
Coaches: Charlie Weis (East), June Jones (West)



Quarterbacks: Blake Frohnapfel, UMass, Jake Rudock, Michigan, Joel Stave, Wisconsin

Running backs: Joshua Ferguson, Illinois, Devon Johnson, Marshall, Keenan Reynolds, Navy, Brandon Ross, Maryland

Receivers: Robby Anderson, Temple, Chris Brown, Notre Dame, Cody Core, Ole Miss, Arkansas State , Rashawn Scott, Miami (Fla.), Tajae Sharpe, UMass

Tight ends: Kyle Carter, Penn State,  Darion Griswold, Steven Scheu, Vanderbilt

Offensive linemen: Donavon Clark (G), Michigan State, Fahn Cooper (OT), Ole Miss, Parker Ehinger (G), Cincinnati, Taylor Fallin (OT), Memphis, Graham Glasgow (C), Michigan, Robert Kugler (C), Purdue, Keith Lumpkin (OT), Rutgers, Sean McEwen (C), University of Calgary, Brandon Shell (OT), South Carolina, Joe Thuney (G), N.C. State, Charles Vaillancourt (G), Laval

Defensive linemen: Trevon Coley (DT), Florida Atlantic, Javon Hargrave (DT), South Carolina State, Nile Lawrence-Stample (DT), Florida State, Dean Lowry (DE), Northwestern, Victor Ochi (DE), Stony Brook, Romeo Okwara (DE), Notre Dame, Mike Rose (DE), N.C. State, Anthony Zettel (DT), Penn State

Linebackers: Joe Bolden (ILB), Michigan, James Burgess (ILB), Louisville, Anthony Harrell (ILB), Florida, Darien Harris (OLB), Michigan State, Terrance Smith (OLB), Florida State, Antwione Williams (ILB), Georgia Southern

Defensive backs: Anthony Brown (CB), Purdue, Juston Burris (CB), N.C. State, Deon Bush (S), Miami (Fla.), Jamie Byrd (S), South Florida, Cre'von Leblanc (CB), Florida Atlantic, Jordan Lomax (S), Iowa 
David Mims II (CB), Texas State, Brian Poole (CB), Florida, Elijah Shumate (S), Notre Dame, Justin Simmons (S), Boston College, Andrew Williamson (S), Vanderbilt

Specialists: John Lunsford (K), Liberty, Will Monday (P), Duke


Quarterbacks: Vernon Adams, Jr., Oregon, Brandon Doughty, Western Kentucky, Nate Sudfeld, Indiana

Running backs: Daniel Lasco, California, Derek Watt (FB), Wisconsin, Storm Woods, Oregon State

Receivers: Geronimo Allison, Illinois, Danny Anthrop, Purdue, Devon Cajuste, Stanford, Colorado State, Jared Dangerfield, Western Kentucky, Texas-San Antonio, Hunter Sharp, Utah State

Tight ends: Kivon Cartwright (TE), David Morgan II (TE)

Offensive linemen: Siaosi Aiono (C), Utah, Jake Brendel (C), UCLA, Chase Farris (G), Ohio State ,Marcus Henry (C), Boise State, Alex Huettel (G), Bowling Green, Ted Karras (OG), Illinois, Alex Lewis (OT), Nebraska, Lene Maiava (OT), Arizona 
Tyler Marz (OT), Wisconsin, Stephane Nembot (OT), Colorado, Vi Teofilo (G), Arizona State

Defensive linemen: Alex Balducci (DT), Oregon, James Cowser (DE), Southern Utah, David Dean (DT), Virginia, Gerald Dixon, Jr. (DT), South Carolina, Tyrone Holmes (DE), Montana, Cory Johnson (DT), Kentucky, Bronson Kaufusi (DE), BYU, Luther Maddy (DT), Virginia Tech, David Onyemata (DE), Manitoba, Aziz Shittu (DE), Stanford

Linebackers: De'Vondre Campbell (OLB), Minnesota, Travis Feeney (OLB), Washington, Paul Gionni (OLB), Utah, Cory James (OLB), Colorado State, Antonio Longino (ILB), Arizona State, Anthony Sarao (ILB), USC, Aaron Wallace (OLB), UCLA

Defensive backs: V'Angelo Bentley (CB), Illinois, Briean Boddy-Calhoun (CB), Minnesota, Michael Caputo (S), Wisconsin, Lloyd Carrington (CB), Arizona State 
Tevin Carter (S), Utah, Ken Crawley (CB), Colorado, Clayton Fejedelem (S), Illinois, Jamal Golden (S), Georgia Tech, Michael Jordan (CB), Missouri Western State, LeShaun Sims (CB), Southern Utah, R.J. Williamson (S), Michigan State

Specialists: Taylor Bertolet (K), Texas A&M, Drew Kaser (P), Texas A&M