clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Super Bowl champion New England Patriots

The New England Patriots are Super Bowl champions...again..........unfortunately.

Mark J. Rebilas-USA TODAY Sports

Get ready for six months of how amazing the New England Patriots and Tom Brady are. That's right. The Patriots are once again Super Bowl champions, dispatching the Seattle Seahawks 28-24 with a goal line interception to end the game. The win marked the fourth time in franchise history the team won the Lombardi Trophy, all with Brady at the helm.

This was the first championship for New England since 2004's Super Bowl XXXIX.

Brady was named the game's MVP, his third time with the honor.

The Seahawks, who won last year's Super Bowl, lost when quarterback Russell Wilson attempted a slant pass to score a go-ahead touchdown with less than a minute to play. New England intercepted the pass and, after a couple of penalties including a fight breaking out, the Patriots were able to kneel away the rest of the clock.

Congratulations to the Patriots, they deserve sick as it makes me to write that sentence.

The 2015 season cannot get here fast enough.