clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Dolphins at Bills inactive players released

The Miami Dolphins and Buffalo Bills have released their respective inactive players lists for Week 9.

Brad Barr-USA TODAY Sports

The Miami Dolphins and Buffalo Bills are less than 90-minutes from kickoff in their Week 9 AFC East divisional showdown. According to NFL rules, both teams must release a list of seven players who will not take part in the game, players declared "inactive" for the contest.

The Dolphins listed defensive tackle A.J. Francis, wide receiver Matt Hazel, offensive tackle Ja'Wuan James, tackle Ulrick John, safety Jordan Kovacs, cornerback Tony Lippett, and wide receiver DeVante Parker.

The Bills inactivated cornerback Mario Butler, running back Boom Herron, offensive lineman Gabe Ikard, quarterback Josh Johnson, linebacker Randell Johnson, tackle Cyrus Kouandjio, and defensive tackle Kyle Williams.

Miami and Buffalo will kickoff at 1pm ET. This game marks the second meeting between the two teams this season, and 100th meeting between the two franchises overall. The Bills have won four of the last five, including the Week 3 matchup in Miami, a game they won 41-14.