clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Pro Bowl 2015 draft results: Team Carter, Team Irvin set

The NFL Pro Bowl "fantasy draft" took place Wednesday night, with Cris Carter and Michael Irvin serving as the team captains.

Miami Dolphins

The 2015 Pro Bowl now has teams set for Sunday's all-star game. The league, for the second-straight season, is using an "unconferenced" version of the game, moving away from the traditional AFC versus NFC all-stars format, into a version where the players receiving the most votes are in a pool and eligible to be "drafted" to a team. The league then allows Hall of Fame players to select the two squads; the 2015 "captains" are wide receivers Cris Carter and Michael Irvin, who selected their teams Tuesday and Wedesday nights.

The Tuesday portion of the draft features the offensive and defensive lines and special teams players, in other words, the players the league feels will not garner the attention a live, prime-time, fantasy draft needs. Wednesday, on a NFL Network broadcast, Carter and Irvin then select the remaining players to fill out their 44 man rosters.

Before the selection process starts on Tuesday, a coin toss is used to determine who makes the first decision. Irvin won that toss and could either select his team's co-captains, or take the first selection in the draft itself. The co-captains are the first- or second-highest offensive and defensive vote recipients from the fan, coach, and player votes, with the highest offensive player paired with the second-highest defensive player and vice-versa. Irvin elected to grab his co-captains, giving him Dallas Cowboys running back DeMarco Murray (a theme of Cowboys being selected by Irvin would progress throughout the Draft) and Cleveland Browns cornerback Joe Haden. Carter was then assigned Houston Texans defensive end J.J. Watt and Pittsburgh Steelers wide receiver Antonio Brown.

Carter then had the first overall selection for the Draft, both in Tuesday's "pre-draft" and in the Wednesday night draft. In the Draft portion, Carter used his first pick on Indianapolis Colts quarterback Andrew Luck, followed by Irvin's pick of Cowboys quarterback Tony Romo.

Miami Dolphins defensive end Cameron Wake was the tenth overall selection in Wednesday's draft, going to Team Irvin. Miami cornerback Brent Grimes will also be on Team Irvin, while guard Mike Pouncey was selected in Tuesday's pre-draft to Team Carter where he will be playing alongside his twin brother, Maurkice Pouncey, from the Pittsburgh Steelers.

The full rosters for both teams are below. The Pro Bowl will be live on ESPN on Sunday, January 25, at 8pm ET. The game will be held in Glendale, Arizona's University of Phoenix Stadium this season,

Team Carter

HC John Harbaugh

QB Andrew Luck
QB Drew Brees
QB Andy Dalton
RB Jamaal Charles
RB Justin Forsett
RB Alfred Morris
FB John Kuhn
WR Antonio Brown
WR A.J. Green
WR T.Y. Hilton
WR Jordy Nelson
TE Martellus Bennett
TE Greg Olsen
OT Joe Staley
OT Duane Brown
OT Ryan Clady
OG Josh Sitton
OG Evan Mathis
OG Mike Pouncey
OC Maurkice Pouncey
OC Jason Kelce

DE J.J. Watt
DE Mario Williams
DE Calais Campbell
DT Marcell Dareus
DT Dontari Poe
DT Kyle Williams
OLB Justin Houston
OLB Connor Barwin
OLB Tamba Hali
ILB C.J. Mosley
ILB Lawrence Timmons
CB Patrick Petersonr
CB Antonio Cromartie
CB Aqib Talib
CB Sam Shields
S Donte Whitner
S Glover Quin
S Antoine Bethea

K Cody Parkey
P Pat McAfee
PR Devin Hester
ST Justin Bethel
LS Jon Dorenbos

Team Irvin

HC Jason Garrett

QB Tony Romo
QB Matthew Stafford
QB Matt Ryan
RB DeMarco Murray
RB Mark Ingram
RB C.J. Anderson
FB Marcel Reece
WR Odell Beckham Jr.
WR Randall Cobb
WR Emmanuel Sanders
WR Golden Tate
TE Jimmy Graham
TE Jason Witten
OT Tyron Smith
OT Joe Thomas
OT Trent Williams
OG Zach Martin
OG Marshal Yanda
OG Kyle Long
OC Travis Frederick
OC Nick Mangold

DE Cameron Wake
DE Robert Quinn
DE DeMarcus Ware
DT Aaron Donald
DT Geno Atkins
DT Sheldon Richardson
OLB Von Miller
OLB Clay Matthews
OLB Elvis Dumervil
ILB Luke Kuechley
ILB D'Qwell Jackson
CB Joe Haden
CB Vontae Davis
CB Brent Grimes
CB Chris Harris
S T.J. Ward
S Eric Weddle
S Mike Adams

K Adam Vinatieri
P Kevin Huber
PR Darren Sproles
ST Darrell Stuckey
LS L.P. Ladouceur