clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Phinsider NFL awards 2014

The second half of our Phinsider awards for the 2014 season. After looking at the Miami Dolphins earlier today, we turn to the entire NFL this evening.

NJ Advance Media for TODAY Sports

Earlier this morning, the Phinsider contributors released their Miami Dolphins specific 2014 awards. We now come back this evening with the NFL version of the awards. Our voters in this edition are James McKinney, Chris Early, Alex Parish, Brian Naidus, Kdog92, Danny Williams, and me.

We each voted for all of the awards, and below are the results:

NFL Moment of the Year

Odell Beckham, Jr., One-handed catch
Also receiving votes: Unanimous

NFL Surprise of the Year

Dallas Cowboys
Also receiving votes: NFC South, Chicago Bears, Arizona Cardinals

NFL Comeback Player of the Year

Rolando McClain, linebacker, Dallas Cowboys
Also receiving votes: Rob Gronkowski

NFL Defensive Rookie of the Year

C.J. Mosley, linebacker, Baltimore Ravens
Also receiving votes: Khalil Mack, Aaron Donald

NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year

Odell Beckham, Jr., wide receiver, New York Giants
Also receiving votes: Unanimous

NFL Defensive Player of the Year

J.J.. Watt, defensive end, Houston Texans
Also receiving votes: Unanimous

NFL Offensive Player of the Year

Aaron Rodgers, quarterback, Green Bay Packers
Also receiving votes: DeMarco Murray, Tony Romo

NFL Coach of the Year

Bruce Arians, Arizona Cardinals
Also receiving votes: Jason Garrett, Ron Rivera


J.J.. Watt, defensive end, Houston Texans
Also receiving votes: Unanimous