clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

East-West Shrine Game: West team roster

New, comment

The East-West Shrine Game is this weekend, with the practices taking place throughout the week. We take a look at the West team's roster.

Daniel Shirey-USA TODAY Sports

The annual East-West Shrine Game starts the college football "All-Star," draft prospect bowl series this week. While practices take place throughout the week, the game isteld will be this upcoming weekend and will give us a look at some of the potential names that may be called in May when the NFL Draft kicks off.

The 89th edition of the Shrine Game will feature a West roster coached by Romeo Crennel and headlined by Michigan State linebacker Max Bullough. The Spartan is looking to repair the damage done to his draft stock when he was suspended from the Rose Bowl for violating team rules. No further details have been released.

Missouri cornerback E.J. Gaines also finds himself on Crennel's squad. Gaines has the distinction of being an All-Big 12 and an All-SEC selection in his time with Missouri and will have a chance to show off his skills against the top two quarterbacks in the game, the East roster's Jordan Lynch and Jimmy Garoppolo.

The full roster for the West is:


Keith Price, Washington
Tommy Rees, Notre Dame
Keith Wenning, Ball State

Running Back:

Brennan Clay, Oklahoma
Timothy Flanders, Sam Houston State
Anthony LaCost, Air Force
Ben Malena, Texas A&M

Tight End:

Ted Bolser, Indiana
Kaneakua Friel, BYU
Jordan Najvar, Baylor

Wide Receiver:

Quincy Enunwa, Nebraska
Seantavius Jones, Valdosta State
Chandler Jones, San Jose State
TJ Jones, Notre Dame
Bernard Reedy, Toledo

Offensive Linemen:

Christopher Burnette, G, Georgia
Dakota Dozier, G, Furman
Dillon Farrell, C, New Mexico
Kevin Graf, OT, Southern California
Ryan Groy, G, Wisconsin
Gabe Ikard, C, Oklahoma
Danny Kistler, OT, Montana
Charles Leno, OT, Boise State
Jeremiah Sirles, OT, Nebraska
Austin Wentworth, G, Fresno State
Khalil Wilkes, C, Stanford

Defensive Linemen:

Beau Allen, Wisconsin
Justin Ellis, Louisiana Tech
Evan Gill, Manitoba (Canada)
Derrick Hopkins, Virginia Tech
Cassius Marsh, UCLA
Josh Mauro, Stanford
Chidera Uzo-Diribe, Colorado
Larry Webster, Bloomsburg
Zach Moore, Concordia


Shaquil Barrett, Colorado State
Nate Dreiling, Pitt State
Devon Kennard, Southern California
Prince Shembo, Notre Dame
Tyler Starr, South Dakota
Jordan Zumwalt, UCLA
Max Bullough, Michigan State


Bene Benwikere, San Jose State
Carrington Byndom, Texas
E.J. Gaines, Missouri
Bennett Jackson, Notre Dame
Rashaad Reynolds, Oregon State
Shaquille Richardson, Arizona
Marcus Williams, North Dakota State


Alden Darby, Arizona State
Daytawion Lowe, Oklahoma State
Stephen Obeng-Agyapong, Penn State
Sean Parker, Washington
Daniel Sorensen, BYU
Brock Vereen, Minnesota

Special Teams:

Anthony Fera, K, Texas
Richie Leone, P, Houston