clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Miami Dolphins Legends to Pass Out 1972 Perfect Season Hats Tomorrow

Tomorrow afternoon, the Miami Dolphins will host the Oakland Raiders in the Dolphins' home opener. As fans enter the stadium, they will all be given a commemorative hat honoring the 40th anniversary of the 1972 Perfect Season. The hat, entitled "Still Perfect," has the old Miami logo, as was used in 1972, with "1972 - Still Perfect" across the back.

However, the bigger thrill may be who is handing out the hats. At each of the gates leading into the stadium, Dolphins legends will be giving the hats to the fans. Here is the scheduled location for each of the former Dolphins players:

Gate A: Mack Moore, Derek Wimberley
Gate B: Larry Ball, Bobby Harden, Anthony Harris, Louis Oliver
Gate C: Dick Anderson, Howard Schnellenberger
Gate D: Mark Duper, Roy Foster, Kenneth Poole, Larry Seiple
Gate E: Bob Kuechenberg
Gate F: Donald Brown, OJ McDuffie, Maulty Moore, Dwight Stephenson, Troy Stradford
Gate G: Bob Brudzinski, Larry Little, James Pruitt, Joe Rose
Gate H: Bob Griese, Lorenzo Hampton, John Offerdahl, Rodney Thomas, Jed Weaver