clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2012 Hall of Fame Class Includes Martin, Kennedy; Skips Parcells, Carter

The 2012 Hall of Fame class was announced today in Indianapolis. Six new Hall of Famers were announced, all six former players - running back Curtis Martin, defensive lineman Cortez Kennedy, offensive lineman Dermontti Dawson, defensive lineman Chris Doleman, offensive lineman Willie Roaf, and offensive lineman Jack Butler.

Butler was a senior nominee.

Man notable names failed to be elected this year, including running back Jerome Bettis, wide receiver Cris Carter, who spent a year with the Miami Dolphins, and former Dolphins executive Bill Parcells. Parcells was nominated for his work as a head coach with the New York Giants, New England Patriots, New York Jets, and Dallas Cowboys.

And, as a note for our readers, remember, Ohiofinfan4life was at the announcement.