clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

The Matty Awards Nominations - Part 7

Time for the next to last nominations process for the 2012 Matty Awards. After this, all that's left is the Joe Robbie Memorial Phinsider Hall of Fame Nominations. After that, we will take a break through the Combine, and start the voting next week.

The next three categories are listed below. If you don't know, the Matty's are named after the site's founder, Matty I, and are used as a way for you to recognize members of the site who keep you coming back every day.

All you have to do is list the award, and the person (or people) you feel should be in consideration for that award. And, since there were no Matty awards last year, previous winners will be allowed to win the award this year.

Remember - this is not the vote. This is the nomination. If you feel that people are not being represented, then nominate them. There is no stipulation as to who can be nominated. I'm sorry that the people who post the most are the ones being nominated for the awards. If you want someone else considered, please nominate them. Otherwise, they won't be on the ballot, and they won't pick up votes.


The Don Shula Award - given to the blogger with the most insightful and knowledgeable posts and comments.

The Jared Odrick Sophomore of the Year Award - due to no Matty Awards last season, we will have a sophomore of the year award this year. This is for anyone who joined the site from February 1, 2010 to January 31, 2011.

The Jake Long Rookie Blogger of the Year Award - given to the best rookie blogger at the site. Nominees should have joined the site between February 1, 2011 and January 31, 2012.

Past winners of these awards are:

The Don Shula Award (Formerly The Bill Parcells Award)
2008-2009: GatorPhan
2009-2010: Little Nicky 21

The Jared Odrick Sophomore of the Year Award

The Jake Long Rookie Blogger of the Year Award
2008-2009: Mosul_DolFan
2009-2010: Uncle finster