clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NFL Playoff Schedule

The NFL regular season ended yesterday, concluding with the Washington Redskins claiming the final playoff berth on Sunday Night Football. With every playoff position claimed, it's time to take a look at the schedule for next weekend, and throughout the postseason tournament.

Rob Carr

The 2012 NFL regular season is complete, with the twelve teams moving into the post season finalized with the Washington Redskins' victory over the Dallas Cowboys last night. The NFL has officially released the schedule for all of the playoff games.

The final seeding for the playoffs are:

American Football Conference

National Football Conference

1. Denver (13-3, AFC West champion)

1. Atlanta (13-3, NFC South champion)

2. New England (12-4, AFC East champion)

2. San Francisco (11-4-1, NFC West champion)

3. Houston (12-4, AFC South champion)

3. Green Bay (11-5, NFC North champion)

4. Baltimore (10-6, AFC North champion)

4. Washington (9-6, NFC East champion)

5. Indianapolis (11-5)

5. Seattle (11-5)

6. Cincinnati (10-6)

6. Minnesota (10-6)

Wildcard Weekend:

Saturday (January 5, 2013):

AFC - (6) Cincinnati Bengals at (3) Houston Texans - 4:30pm ET (NBC)

NFC - (6) Minnesota Vikings at (3) Green Bay Packers - 8:00pm ET (NBC)

Sunday (January 6, 2013):

AFC - (5) Indianapolis Colts at (4) Baltimore Ravens - 1:00pm ET (CBS)

NFC - (5) Seattle Seahawks at (4) Washington Redskins - 4:30pm ET (Fox)

Divisional Playoffs:

In the Divisional Playoffs, the division champion with the best record in each conference will host the lowest seeded Wild Card survivor. Once teams are seeded for the playoffs, positions do not change:

Saturday (January 12, 2013):

AFC - Baltimore Ravens/Indianapolis Colts/Cincinnati Bengals at Denver Broncos - 4:30pm ET (CBS)

NFC - Green Bay Packers/Washington Redskins/Seattle Seahawks at San Francisco 49ers - 8:00pm ET (Fox)

Sunday (January 13, 2013):

NFC - Washington Redskins/Seattle Seahawks/Minnesota Vikings at Atlanta Falcons - 1:00pm ET (Fox)

AFC - Houston Texans/Baltimore Ravens/Indianapolis Colts at New England Patriots - 4:30pm ET (CBS)