clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Dolphins Punter Brandon Fields Leads AFC Pro Bowl Punters, Peyton Manning Tops Vote

The Miami Dolphins had one player win the fan vote at his position for the 2013 Pro Bowl - punter Brandon Fields. The overall leader in votes received this year was Denver Broncos quarterback Peyton Manning.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Timothy T. Ludwig-US PRESSWIRE

The NFL Pro Bowl selection consists of three equal parts: the fan vote, the coaches vote, and the players vote. The fan vote portion of the process ended on December 17, with the Denver Broncos' Peyton Manning receiving the most votes. New England Patriots quarterback Tom Brady, Houston Texans running back Arian Foster, Minnesota Vikings running back Adrian Foster, and Green Bay Packers quarterback Aaron Rodgers round out the top five.

The Miami Dolphins had one player top his position in the fan vote, with punter Brandon Fields taking the honor. Fields leads the NFL with a 50.6 yard punting average, one of only two players above the 50 yard mark.

The coaches and players concluded their voting process yesterday, with the Pro Bowl teams announced on Wednesday, December 26 at 7:00pm Eastern Time on NFL Network.

The Dolphins have other players who could receive a spot on the Pro Bowl roster for the AFC, including center Mike Pouncey, defensive end Cameron Wake, defensive tackle Randy Starks, and safety Reshad Jones.

The 2013 Pro Bowl will be played on Sunday, January 27, 2013 and televised live on NBC at 7:00 pm (ET) from Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii. Fans may purchase tickets to the 2013 Pro Bowl Fans may also call 1-800-745-3000 or visit the Aloha Stadium box office.