clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Miami Dolphins 2011 Season - Defensive Player of the Year Vote

The Phinsider's review of the 2011 Miami Dolphins season closes in on the final set of polls, with tonight's Defensive Player of the Year vote being the penultimate poll before tomorrow's MVP vote. The defense was supposed to be the strength of the Dolphins this season. And, despite a slow start, it eventually rounded into shape and looked like the unit we all expected.

Each member of the defense did their share this year, and each could be recognized for individual performances throughout the year. But tonight, we look at the best overall defensive performance for the season. The nominees are:

Cameron Wake, Linebacker

Karlos Dansby, Linebacker

Kevin Burnett, Linebacker

Jason Taylor, Linebacker

Vontae Davis, Cornerback

Sean Smith, Cornerback

Will Allen, Cornerback

Yeremiah Bell, Safety

Reshad Jones, Safety

Continue reading for your chance to vote. And, make sure you head over to the Linemen of the Year post to vote there if you haven't yet. This poll will remain open until midnight Sunday, while the linemen poll closes tomorrow at midnight.