clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Cowboys at Giants Sunday Night Finale Live Thread

New, comments
Getty Images

The 2011 NFL regular season comes to a close tonight with one last game - the Dallas Cowboys at the New York Giants. This game is for everything. The winner goes to the playoffs as the NFC East champions. The loser goes home for the winter.

Interestingly, since the league expanded to a 16 game schedule in 1978, no team has ever won the NFC East with fewer than 10 wins (excluding the 1982 strike season). The winner of tonight's game, and the NFC East, will have 9 wins.

Enjoy the game. Tomorrow officially starts playoff season - without Miami once again. But, at least it's without the Jets as well.