clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

The Phinsider 2011 NFL Awards Predictions

Yesterday I posted my predictions of the 2011 NFL season (Texans Super Bowl Champs?).  Today, we continue to preview the NFL season, this time turning to the individual awards. 

First, we will start with the Pro Bowl starters, then move on to the more prestigious awards.

NFC Pro Bowl Starters:

QB - Michael Vick

RB - Adrian Peterson

FB - Mike Sellers

WR - Larry Fitzgerald, Calvin Johnson

TE - Jermichael Finley

OT - Jason Peters, Jordan Gross

G - Steve Hutchinson, Chris Snee

C - Ryan Kalil

DE - Jared Allen, Trent Cole

DT - Ndamukong Suh, Nick Fairley

OLB - Clay Matthews, Brian Orakpo

MLB - Patrick Willis, London Fletcher

CB - Nnamdi Asomugha, Asante Samuel

FS - Nick Collins

SS - Roman Harper

P - Mat McBriar

PK - David Akers

KR - Johnny Knox

ST - Heath Farwell

LS - Jon Dorenbos

AFC Pro-Bowl Starters:

QB - Philip Rivers

RB - Arian Foster

FB - Le'Ron McClain

WR - Andre Johnson, Brandon Marshall

TE - Owen Daniels

OT - Jake Long, Joe Thomas

G - Logan Mankins, Brian Waters

C -Maurkice Pouncey

DE - Elvis Dumervil, Randy Starks

DT - Paul Soliai, Vince Wilfork

OLB - Cameron Wake, Mario Williams 

MLB - Ray Lewis

CB - Darrelle Revis, Vontae Davis

FS - Ed Reed

SS - Troy Polamalu

P - Brandon Fields

PK - Dan Carpenter

KR - Brad Smith

Special Team - Kassim Osgood

LS - John Denney

NFL Rushing Champion

Ray Rice

NFL Receiving Champion

Larry Fitzgerald

NFL Passing Champion

Philip Rivers

Offensive Rookie of the Year

Mark Ingram

Defensive Rookie of the Year

J.J. Watt

Comeback Player of the Year

Matthew Stafford

Offensive Player of the Year

Andre Johnson

Defensive Player of the Year

Ndamukong Suh


Philip Rivers

Okay, let's hear it.  What do you think?