clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Miami Dolphins Release Depth Chart #1

The Dolphins today released their first depth chart of the preseason.  While it is exciting to see how the coaching staff is racking the players, there aren't a whole lot of surprises on this chart.

  • Reggie Bush is listed as the number one running back, and not listed as a punt returner.
  • The rest of the running backs are rookie Daniel Thomas, Lex Hilliard, Kory Sheets, and finally Nic Grigsby.
  • The wide outs right now are Brandon Marshall, Brian Hartline, Davone Bess, Clyde Gates, Roberto Wallace, Marlon Moore, Brooks Foster, Phillip Livas, Julius Pruitt, and then Patrick Carter.
  • Lydon Murtha is listed as the starting left tackle, but will fall back to number two once Jake Long is off the physically unable to perform list.
  • Although he has been working with Cameron Wake during some of the practices, linebacker Jason Taylor is listed as the backup to Koa Misi on the strong side.
  • Chris Clemons is still listed ahead of Reshad Jones at the free safety position.

Head below the jump to see the full chart:

POS STARTER 2nd 3rd 4th 5th
WR 19 Brandon Marshall 15 Davone Bess 18 Roberto Wallace 87 Brooks Foster 11 Julius Pruitt
LT 76 Lydon Murtha 73 Alan Barbre 65 D.J. Jones    
LG 68 Richie Incognito 69 Ray Feinga 61 Matt Kopa    
C 51 Mike Pouncey 67 Joe Berger      
RG 72 Vernon Carey 74 John Jerry      
RT 71 Marc Colombo 75 Nate Garner 64 Ray Willis    
TE 80 Anthony Fasano 86 Mickey Shuler 88 Jeron Mastrud 81 Dedrick Epps
WR 82 Brian Hartline 10 Clyde Gates 14 Marlon Moore 85 Phillip Livas 17 Patrick Carter
QB 7 Chad Henne 8 Matt Moore 4 Kevin O'Connell 9 Pat Devlin  
RB 22 Reggie Bush 33 Daniel Thomas 26 Lex Hiliard 23 Kory Sheets 42 Nic Grigsby
FB 36 Lousaka Polite 31 Charles Clay      
POS STARTER 2nd 3rd 4th 5th
LE 70 Kendall Langford 78 Tony McDaniel 90 Ryan Baker    
NT 96 Paul Soliai 95 Ronald Fields 66 Frank Kearse 62 Johnny Jones  
RE 94 Randy Starks 97 Phillip Merling 98 Jared Odrick 56 Robert Rose  
SLB 55 Koa Misi 99 Jason Taylor 59 Ikaika Alama-Francis 48 Quinton Spears  
ILB 58 Karlos Dansby 53 Austin Spitler 57 Mike Rivera 45 Mark Masterson  
ILB 47 Kevin Burnett 50 A.J. Edds      
WLB 91 Cameron Wake 46 Jason Trusnik 49 Jonathan Freeny    
LCB 24 Sean Smith 25 Will Allen 27 Benny Sapp 41 Vincent Agnew  
RCB 21 Vontae Davis 28 Nolan Carroll 32 Nate Ness 43 Jose Perez 35 Jimmy Wilson
SS 37 Yeremiah Bell 29 Tyrone Culver 44 Mark Restelli    
FS 30 Chris Clemons 20 Reshad Jones      
POS STARTER 2nd 3rd 4th 5th
P   2 Brandon Fields        
K   5 Dan Carpenter        
H   2 Brandon Fields        
KR 15 Davone Bess 10 Clyde Gates 85 Phillip Livas    
PR 15 Davone Bess 10 Clyde Gates 85 Phillip Livas    
LS 92 John Denney