clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

"The Matty Awards" - Hall of Fame voting

We've now wrapped up all of the voting for the 2nd annual "Matty Awards." But there's still one remaining item to take care of before we unveil the winners. It's time to vote for who gets into the Joe Robbie Memorial Phinsider Hall of Fame.

As corny as this might seem to some, I think this is a very special honor. This great site has become what it is today thanks to the many great members that make up our fine community. These awards - and the Hall of Fame in particular - are just ways to show appreciation and respect to those who spend a lot of their free time with us talking Dolphins football. And what makes everything so special is that they are voted on by all of you. There's no greater honor, in my opinion, than being recognized by your peers. And that is all these awards are - honoring our peers.

So, without further ado, let's talk about the Hall of Fame voting. There are many, many nominees. But only four, at most, will get in. You can vote for up to four nominees. We will induct the three who receive the most votes. We will also induct a fourth member only if that person was voted in by at least 40% of those who cast ballots. If the fourth place finisher doesn't receive at least 40%, then he does not get in.

The poll is below and you can vote for as many as four members. The poll will close on Saturday at 3 pm eastern. And as always, there's is no campaigning anywhere on this site. If you do, you will be removed from the ballot.

Good luck to those who were nominated!

Polls closed.