clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

'The Matty Awards' - Unveiling the winners, part 4

It's time to wrap up the 2nd annual 'Matty Awards' by giving out the final four awards. But be sure to look for next week's announcement of the 2010 Joe Robbie Memorial Phinsider Hall of Fame class.

The final four awards and their winners are below. And thanks to the over 350 people who voted on these awards!

The Mercury Morris Front-page Frontrunner Award - given to the blogger with the most and/or best front-paged fanposts. Bonus points for rec's.

And 'The Matty' goes to...

Mosul_DolFan, with 52% of the vote. Rzayo was 2nd.

This is Mosul's fifth career 'Matty Award."

The Jake Long Rookie Blogger of the Year Award - given to the best rookie blogger at the site.

And 'The Matty' goes to...

Uncle finster, with 35% of the vote. Dolphinsinbuffalo was 2nd.

This is finster's second career award.

The Zach Thomas Leadership Award - given to the blogger who best exemplifies sportsmanship and level-headedness when posting and commenting.

And 'The Matty' goes to...

MrMedic, with 22% of the vote. LeftCoastFinFan and Little Nicky tied for 2nd in the closest vote of the year.

This is MrMedic's second award.

The Bill Parcells Award - given to the blogger with the most insightful and knowledgeable posts and comments.

And 'The Matty' goes to...

Little Nicky 21, with 23% of the vote. Mosul_DolFan was 2nd.

This is Nicky's sixth career 'Matty Award.'

Congrats to all the winners! And be sure to look for the Hall of Fame announcement to come next week as we induct up to four new people.