clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

The 2nd Annual "Matty Awards" Nominations, Part 5

Let's continue on with the nominating. These next three awards are the final ones - and three of the most prestigious. All that is left after these nominations are the nominations for the Phinsider Hall of Fame. Hopefully we'll have nominations and voting wrapped up by the end of February so that we can finish before free agency opens in March.

Remember - this is not the vote. This is simply the nomination step of the process.


The three awards to nominate for are as follows:

1. The Patrick Cobbs Award - given to the hardest working do-everything blogger at the Phinsider.

2. The Zach Thomas Leadership Award - given to the blogger who best exemplifies sportsmanship and level-headedness when posting and commenting.

3. The Bill Parcells Award - given to the blogger with the most insightful and knowledgeable posts and comments.

Last year's winner's of these awards will not be eligible to repeat as winners, to ensure that as many members of the community can be recognized. Last year's winners were as follows:

Cobbs: Little Nicky 21

Thomas: Mosul_DolFan

Parcells: GatorPhan

Also, if you wish not to nominate publically on the site, email Nicky or myself:

Matty I -

Little Nicky 21 -