clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

'The Matty Awards' - Unveiling The Winners, Part 2

It's time to continue announcing the winner of the first annual 'Matty Awards' - which were voted on by all of you, the great people of our community.

Incase you missed it, you can check out the first five award winners by clicking here.

The next five are below...

The Jake Long Rookie Blogger of the Year Award - given to the best rookie blogger at the site. Cutoff date for rookies was Week 1 of the season.  Everybody who joined after that is eligible.  Those who joined after January 1, 2009 will be eligible for next year's award.

And the 'Matty' goes to...

Mosul_DolFan, who picked up 71% of the vote.  This is Mosul's first ever 'Matty Award.'

The Chad Pennington Crossing Enemy Lines Award - given to the most knowledgeable and personable opposing blogger.

And the 'Matty' goes to...

Fooch, from Niners Nation, who picked up 38% of the vote.  This is his first 'Matty Award.'

Brian G, of Buffalo Rumblings, and VanRam, of Turf Show Times, picked up 29% and 23% respectively.

The Joey Porter SLAP of the Year Award - given to the blogger with the best smackdown of an opposing blogger.

And the 'Matty' goes to...

HuskerDolphin (and his smackdown of "UnarmedMermaid" during the week leading up to the Dolphins/Broncos game), who picked up 48% of the vote.  This is Husker's second 'Matty Award.'

LeftCoastFinFan and his destroying of Rexx's every argument leading up to the Dolphins/Ravens playoff game was voted second, with 42% of the vote.

The Brandon London Bandwagon Award - given to the blogger who started the most ridiculous and hilarious player bandwagon. Bonus Points for a creative nickname.

And the 'Matty' goes to...

Little Nicky 21 (whose bandwagons include the Brandon London "Brandwagon"), picking up 40% of the vote.  This is Nicky's second 'Matty Award.'

Finsxfactor came in second, picking up 37% of the vote with his two popular bandwagons - John Beck and Kenny Britt.

The Tony Sparano "At the End of the Day" Award - given to the blogger who created the best Phinsider catchphrase.

And the 'Matty' goes to...

Matty I (with the simple saying of "Well said"), picking up 31% of the vote.  This is my first 'Matty Award.'

Mosul_DolFan and his "Goo-Cannon" (slang for "recommending" a post or comment) came in second, with 23% of the vote.

Congratulations to all the winners!  Part three of the awards ceremony will follow in the coming days.