clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

All-Time Favorite Dolphin Competition Update

Well, the finals are here at long last.  we started with nearly 70 Dolphin players and have reduced that list to 5.  Here are the semi-final results:

  1. Dan Marino: 19%
  2. Jason Taylor: 17%
  3. Zach Thomas: 16%
  4. Larry Csonka: 14%
  5. Mark Clayton: 8%
  6. Bob Griese: 8%
  7. Mark Duper: 6%
  8. Dwight Stephenson: 5%
  9. Richmond Webb: 4%
  10. Larry Little: 3%
Therefore, moving into the finals are Marino, Taylor, Thomas, Csonka, and Clayton.  Clayton beat out Griese by just 32 votes, which is insanely close considering we had just under 4,500 votes total.  And by the way, thanks to all of you who have been voting!

Voting for the final 5 has begun to the left under the site's logo.  This poll will stay up until the weekend of the first game, at which point the winner will be announced.  Like many of you, I think I know who will win, but anything could happen so I want assume anything.

Be sure to vote and make sure you tell all your friends, relatives, co-workers, enemies, pets, and anyone else you want to head over here to vote as well!