Miami Dolphins Announce 53-man Roster

July 27 2012; Davie, FL, USA; A detail shot of Miami Dolphins helmets during practice at the Dolphins training facility. Mandatory Credit: Steve Mitchell-US PRESSWIRE

The Miami Dolphins have officially announced their 53-man roster following today's 9pm Eastern deadline. The team entered the day needing to release 21 players today in order to get down below the magical 53 number.

Throughout the day, the following cuts were confirmed: Isaako Aaitui (DT), Vincent Agnew (CB), Ryan Baker (DT), Will Barker (OT), Cameron Collins (LB), B.J. Cunningham (WR), Ray Feinga (OT), Jeff Fuller (WR), Clyde Gates (WR), Gary Guyton (LB), Shelly Lyons (LB), Quinten Lawrence (CB), Andrew McDonald (OT), Lydon Murtha (OT), Kevyn Scott (CB), Roberto Wallace (WR), and Jamaal Westerman (DE).

Miami is expected to be active on the waiver wire throughout the night tonight, with waiver claims being awarded at 12pm Eastern tomorrow. After that time, the Dolphins will also be able to build their eight man practice squad, featuring several of the players they released today.

The final roster cuts were: Jarrell Root (DE), Chris Hogan (WR), Chandler Burden (G), and Anderson Russell (S).

Root was listed as Waived/Injured, Scott was an injury settlement, and Guyton, as a vested veteran, was given his outright release and is an free agent.

Here is the 53-man roster as it stands today:

Quarterback (4): Ryan Tannehill, Matt Moore, Pat Devlin, David Garrard

Running Back (5): Reggie Bush, Daniel Thomas, Lamar Miller, Marcus Thigpen, Steve Slaton

Wide Receiver (5): Davone Bess, Brian Hartline, Legedu Naanee, Rishard Matthews, Marlon Moore

Fullback (1): Jorvorskie Lane

Tight end (4): Anthony Fasano, Charles Clay, Michael Egnew, Jeron Mastrud

Tackle (3): Jake Long, Jonathan Martin, Will Yeatman

Guard (4): Richie Incognito, Artis Hicks, John Jerry, Nate Garner

Center (2): Mike Pouncey, Josh Samuda


Defensive End (4): Jared Odrick, Derrick Shelby, Cameron Wake, Olivier Vernon

Defensive Tackle (4): Paul Soliai, Randy Starks, Tony McDaniel. Kheeston Randall

Linebacker (7): Karlos Dansby, Koa Misi, Kevin Burnett, Jason Trusnik, Austin Spitler, Josh Kaddu, Jonathan Freeny

Cornerback (3): Sean Smith, Richard Marshall, Nolan Carroll

Safety (4): Chris Clemons, Reshad Jones, Jimmy Wilson, Tyrone Culver


Kicker (1): Dan Carpenter

Punter (1): Brandon Fields

Long Snapper (1): John Denney


Of course, we will discuss this in depth later, but, as of right now, those are your 2012 Miami Dolphins. Expect it all to change tomorrow.

In This Article

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join The Phinsider

You must be a member of The Phinsider to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Phinsider. You should read them.

Join The Phinsider

You must be a member of The Phinsider to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Phinsider. You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.