Thanksgiving Day in Dallas highlights Miami Dolphins 2011 schedule

Earlier this evening, the NFL released its full 2011 schedule - even though there still stands a chance of losing games due to the lockout. But let's not let that huge cloud hang over our heads. Instead, let's embrace the very fascinating 2011 Miami Dolphins schedule.

The schedule is highlighted by a Thanksgiving Day trip to Dallas to take on the Cowboys, whom the Dolphins have beaten the last two if the last three times they have played on Thanksgiving. Including the Dolphins win in 2006 over the Lions, the Dolphins have won three of their last four games played on the holiday.

The Dolphins open the season at home on Monday Night Football against the division rival Patriots - a very sexy game to kick off their 2011 season. Sun Life Stadium has a different atmosphere at night and I expect the stadium to be loud that night. This will be just the second time the Dolphins will open the regular season at home in prime time.

The Dolphins also have a Monday Night Football game in Jersey against the Jets in mid October. They close the year with three consecutive divisional games - including traveling to New England on Christmas Eve and hosting the Jets on New Year's Day.

The full schedule is below. Remember that all games from November 13 on are subject to change due to flex scheduling.

Date Opponent Time TV
Monday, Sept. 12 vs. New England 7 p.m. ESPN
Sunday, Sept. 18 vs. Houston 4:15 p.m. CBS
Sunday, Sept. 25 at Cleveland 1 p.m. CBS
Sunday, Oct. 2 at San Diego 4:15 p.m. CBS
Sunday, Oct. 9 By    
Monday, Oct. 17 at N.Y. Jets 8:30 p.m. ESPN
Sunday, Oct. 23 vs. Denver 1 p.m. CBS
Sunday, Oct. 30 at N.Y. Giants 1 p.m. CBS
Sunday, Nov. 6 at Kansas City 1 p.m. CBS
Sunday, Nov. 13 vs. Washington 1 p.m. Fox
Sunday, Nov. 20 vs. Buffalo 1 p.m. CBS
Thursday, Nov. 24 at Dallas 4:15 p.m. CBS
Sunday, Dec. 4 vs. Oakland 1 p.m. CBS
Sunday, Dec. 11 vs. Philadelphia 1 p.m. Fox
Sunday, Dec. 18 at Buffalo 1 p.m. CBS
Saturday, Dec. 24 at New England 1 p.m. CBS
Sunday, Jan. 1 vs. N.Y. Jets 1 p.m. CBS
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join The Phinsider

You must be a member of The Phinsider to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Phinsider. You should read them.

Join The Phinsider

You must be a member of The Phinsider to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at The Phinsider. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9341_tracker